top of page
Search

Co3 Community Feature: Adrienne King

Adrienne King exudes confidence, kindness, and strength. Through books, social media, and talk radio, it is evident that her commitment to God drives her ministries. As a Co3 Singles Leader, this published author has a teachable spirit and is a powerful prayer warrior. She has a passion for coaching, collaborating, and connecting people to connected people. Adrienne is undeniably a woman in motion for Christ. It was a pleasure interviewing her and learning about her journey as well as her future.



Describe your journey to Bethel World Outreach Church

Originally from Lowndes County, Alabama, I grew up as a church girl – speaking and being very active in the church. In 2012, I decided that I wanted to honor God with my entire life and in every area of my life. I began to seek God with a passion; I began to ask God to lead me in the direction of a new church home. I attended a new church in Montgomery, Alabama where I became closer to God and really started impacting and serving others through the women and young adult ministry. After graduating from college, in 2018, I sought a career opportunity in Nashville, Tennessee. My pastor at the time, gave me his blessing to relocate. I told my pastor that I intended to live in Tennessee for two years to gain work experience. However, I have lived in Nashville for four years! I anticipate being here for a while longer.


In Nashville, I still attended my church and Bible study in Alabama via online services. Also, I was still connected to my pastor and his wife. After the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, I realized that I needed a connection and a community in Nashville. After a Google search, I decided to check out Bethel World Outreach Church. I attended Bethel in person after the church opened around August 2020. I like the teachings at Bethel because they are aligned with biblical truths.

What does Co3 mean to you?

Initially, I heard about Co3 in 2021. I was in a space where I desired a connection to a community. I’m a servant to the community with Co3. I wanted to be surrounded by like-minded individuals, and I was able to connect with people that are committed to Christ. Co3 means community.


I can always count on my friends in Co3 to make me laugh and hold me accountable. Within the Co3 community, I felt welcome and grew in my relationship with God. Being connected to a community is vital. If you need a God-Centered community as a single, Co3 is the community for you!

Tell us about your radio talk show, W.I.N.

The W.I.N., ‘Winning in Now,’ is a radio talk show that airs every Thursday at 5 p.m. CST / 6 p.m. EST. The W.I.N. radio talk show is provided through Envisioned Broadcasting (EB) Radio. The show is dedicated to promoting growth and provoking change. In 2020, God gave me a vision of a ‘winning movement.’ I have a private group called the Winner’s Network. The purpose and theme scripture of the Winner’s Network is the latter part of John 10:10 which reads “I came that they may have life and have it in abundance (to the full, till it overflows”) AMP. The guests on the W.I.N. radio talk show inspire and provide insights and wisdom to listeners internationally. Topics include leadership, relationships, vision, career, purpose, and more. Each guest has a relationship with Christ and weaves in Christianity with their expertise. I ask every guest to state their ‘theme scripture’ and explain why. God is the center of the radio show so my guests must be able to impart wisdom on their topic as well as encourage the listeners through Christ. I also strive to give the guests a voice and an additional platform. The W.I.N. radio talk show enables me to reach believers as well as unbelievers on an elevated stage.

How do you manage your career and ministry?

I am a finance professional working in banking. I balance career and ministry by prioritizing and acknowledging my passion and purpose. If you have the passion, it’s going to be a burning desire inside of you. Igniting the vision God has inside of me is my focus for career and ministry.


I’m still able to bring aspects of my passion and purpose to my career. The way I present myself and carry myself, people know that there is something different about me. I don’t have to say that I am a Christian or quote Bible scriptures. People automatically know I am a Christian. People see the light inside of me. They comment, “You’re so positive! You’re so nice!” Implementing the character of Christ is what I display at work – kindness, gentleness, and grace. I always carry Christ with me. You shouldn’t have to say you’re a Christian – just let people see you’re a Christian by your behavior and character.

What is your advice for singles?

My advice for singles is to trust God and know it is possible to honor God in your singleness regardless of what culture or the world says. In fact, as believers, we are called to honor God in every aspect of our lives. He wants all of you and if you desire marriage one day, He has you covered. He will provide that for you in His timing. Ask Him to reveal His purpose for you in this season of your life and I encourage you to walk in it wholeheartedly and relentlessly pursue Him. God wants to use you for His Glory. Embrace your season, trust God, and experience the amazing power of being the whole and content person God has called you to be. Trust God and wait—but wait with action and figure out your purpose. There is so much on the other side of your obedience. You’ve got this and He’s got you!

What's next in your ministry journey?

I will be attending graduate school to pursue an MS in Psychology with an emphasis in Life Coaching at a private Christian university. Coaching is a natural gift for me. As a coach, I am called to help others reach their maximum potential. I do not operate as a counselor or therapist, but I simply act as a guide to help others to achieve their goals in their personal and professional lives. By asking effective questions and utilizing other coaching methods, I can ignite the client's imagination.


I wrote my first book in 2015, and now I’m working on book #5 which will be an anthology in which I will partner with other co-authors to inspire and encourage.

Connect to Adrienne through social media and tune in to the W.I.N. Radio Talk Show

Instagram: @sincerelyadrienneking

Facebook: Coach Adrienne King: The Winning Strategist

or download the EB Radio App on Google Play, Amazon Alexa, or Apple Store

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page